School History

Founded in 1965, we are located in the beautiful area of Lalbagh in City of Burhanpur.

None but the Officers of B.T. Mills, Firoz Sethna Industries and few reputed Citizens of Burhanpur took keen interest in the establishment of this institution. They found it difficult to give good education of their Children in English medium. They joined together and formed a Society in the name of Children's Education Society, Burhanpur and got it registered.

List of Members of School Management Committee
Sr. Name Address Tenure Post Head
1 Shri Deepak Saxena B.T. Mills Burhanpur 5 Years Petron
2 Shri Dinesh Ratilalji Shanwara, Burhanpur 42 Years President
3 Shri Madhavbihari Agrawal Station Road, Burhanpur 5 Years Vice-President
4 Shri Pradeep Hundiwale Rajpura, Burhanpur 15 Years Secretary
5 Shri Narendra B. Shroff Rajpura, Burhanpur 5 Years Treasurer
6 Shri Nandkishore Devda Station Road, Burhanpur 42 Years Member
7 Shri Jagdish Prasad Lath Station Road, Burhanpur 42 Years Member
8 Shri Hoshang S. Hawaldar Rastipura, Burhanpur Opp. Bus Stand 15 Years Member
9 Shri Mufazzal Husain Eidga Geen Station Road Burhanpur 5 Years Member
10 Sister Keerthana N.M.S.S. School Lalbag, Burhanpur 2 Years Service (Principal)
11 Shri Bhagwan Singh Balkar Adarsh Colony Lalbag Road Burhanpur 3 Years Service (B.E.O.)
12 Principal Kendriya Vidhyalaya Nepanagar 1 Years Member
13 Principal Jawahar Navodya Vidhyalaya Loni 1 Years Member

Member of Sexual Harassment Committee
Sr. Name Designation
1 Sr. Jyothis Principal
2 Sr. Saumya Vice-Principal
3 Mrs. Sandhya Shah Teacher Member
4 Mrs. Kavita Sugandhi Teacher Member
5 Mr. Aravind Subramanyan Teacher Member
6 Sr. Rosetta School Counsellor
7 Mr. Mufazzal Husain Parent
8 Mr. Johnson Shah Parent
9 Dr. Sabiha Jamali Parent

Children Education Society - First Executive Commitee
1 Mrs. Dina A.Godrej President
2 Mr. Balwant Singh Vice President
3 Mr. A.P.Godrej Member
4 Mr. P.M.Lodha Treasurer
5 Mr. R.G.Gurjar Secretary
6 Dr. M.R.Hawaldar Member
7 Mr. H.C.Raje Member
8 Mrs. Sheela Balwant Singh Member
9 Mrs. Amy M.Hawaldar Member

First Executive Body Members:
1 Mr. Ratilal Manekji 2 Mr. N.K.Devda
3 Mr. Nawal Singh Thakur 4 Mr. Akhtar Hussain
5 Mr. Mohd.Haroon 6 Mr. Deepchand Navalakhe
7 Mr. Ishwarlal Choudhary 8 Dr. M.B.Vijay Vargiya

Mr. Atmaram Kanoria, who owned the mill then, donated 3 ½ acres of land to conduct the school. The members raised fund in the form of Donation and by Charity.

In the beginning classes were conducted at one of the officers' building at Firoz sethana Industries (opposite B.T. Mills) Mrs. Kuldeep Bendra was the first Teacher and 2 ladies from Bhusawal also joined to teach in the school. Meanwhile Mr. P.M. Lodha and others approached Bishop Francis Simons of Indore to get some Sisters from Kerala to take up the administration of the school. Thus Carmelite sisters from Kerala arrived to take up the administration of the school in 1965 with a contract signed between both the parties.

Sister Josua was the Principal, Sister Sanitas was assistant and Sister Mary Nicholas was the teacher. In 1966 construction of the school building was started. In 1967 only 4 class rooms were ready and Std. I, II, III, IV were started in the new building. In 1969 B.T. Mills faced lot of financial crisis and for 6 months it was closed down. Mean while many of officers also left the mill. School had to face lot of difficulties due to the shortage of class rooms, and of finance etc. Principal Sr. Josua approached Bishop Simons and borrowed Rs. 10,000 to complete the second wing. Later on when the school could not pay back the amount to Bishop, it was written off as Donation by the new Bishop of Indore George M. Anathil. In 1970 Sister Sanitas become the Principal as Sister Josua was transferred from here to Coimbatore.

The functioning of the Society was affected due to the transfers of B.T. Mills’ officers. Sister Sanitas approached the remaining office bearers to revitalize the function of the Society. Thus in 1970 Mr. Thakur Naval Singh was elected as President. His sudden death again brought difficulties. Then Dr. M.R. Hawaldar was elected as President in 1972. Mr. R.G. Gurjar continued as secretary for some time Mr. H.R. Lodha was elected as Treasurer, Mr. Gurjar's term was over and Dr. M.B. Vijayvargiya was elected as Secretary, Mr. Dinesh Ratilal as Vice President. After the demise of Mr. H.R. Ladha, Mr. Balkrishan Shroff was elected as Treasurer. And after demise of Mr. Balkrishan Shroff, Mr. Pradeep Hundiwale was elected as Treasurer since 1992.

Dr. M.R. Hawaldar as a President did marvelous development of the School building. The school had its first Batch of XI Board in 1975. Dr. Hawaldar as a President put his soul and heart to bring this institution in its present shape.

From 1992 Mr. Dinesh Shah and Pradeep Hundiwale took keen interest in the building construction and other activities of the Society. Mr. Dinesh Shahs great sacrifice that keeps up the maintenance of the school Buses in its good conditions and we can be proud of having 18 buses for the transportation of the students. His selfless service is praise worthy.

After the sad demise of Dr. M.R. Hawaldar, Mr. Dinesh Shah was elected as President on 7 August 2011 Mr. Pradeep Hundiwale was elected as a Secretary, Mr. Madhavbihari Agrawal was elected as Vice President and Mr. Narendra Shroff was elected as Treasurer.